Falling off the history rails… and climbing back up.

Is it just me or has life been extra busy of late, what with Christmas, Norovirus, work, head colds, work, raising a child, dog walking… and on it goes! However, the great thing about falling off the rails – with my Canmore history blog specifically as I haven’t posted anything in a while now – it’s always possible to get back up! The rails, after all, are not that high.

I’d like to thank Eva Kende for passing on to me a binder full of notes, interviews and sources, many of which I am not familiar with. Canmore’s historical record is so scattered that there’s a lifetime’s worth of work just bringing it all home and what I have done to date with my work is built on the backs of others. And hopefully what I have done will in turn help others preserve and share Canmore’s history in the coming years. I’m looking forward to seeing where Eva’s notes and lists take me. Thanks Eva! And thanks for inspiring me to get back to sharing Canmore’s history.

And in keeping with the “rail” theme, here’s a few Canmore train photos, courtesy of the Canmore Museum & Geoscience Centre

.

About Rob Alexander

I am a writer, photographer and historian and the author of The History of Canmore, published by Summerthought Publishing of Banff, AB.
This entry was posted in Context, History, People and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

